shareslobi.blogg.se

The maze runner the scorch trials
The maze runner the scorch trials








the maze runner the scorch trials
  1. #The maze runner the scorch trials movie#
  2. #The maze runner the scorch trials series#

#The maze runner the scorch trials movie#

Much like the first movie, this movie, in parts, is a straight up horror movie and that's something that you don't see often in these types of films. The story is also not that great, I think they do just about enough to avoid falling into all the trappings that all these film adaptations based on young adult novels often fall in. So I will say that the fact that there's no real mystery about WICKED, you find out what they're after fairly quickly, is one of the reasons this film is a bit of a step down from the first one. Understandably, however, when you take the characters out of that element then what was special, or different, about the franchise is gone entirely. What made the first movie so good was that there was a good deal of intrigue and mystery as to what the maze was and why these kids were forced to be in there. I will say that this is, admittedly, a step down from the first film and I think the consensus here pretty much hits the nail on the head as to why. If you're not a reader and you were turned off by the first film, I don't blame you, but give the sequel a chance, it's a much more accurate depiction of the story. The sequel however takes the time to properly tell the story, explore the angles, and was much closer to the original story. The narrow focus of the first film, combined with it's rushed nature, and missing elements, made it seem like a cliff notes version of otherwise terrific novel. The additions of Jacob Lofland and Rosa Salazar further move the story along, as the film starts to pursue the side angles much in a way the novels did, something the first film also ignored. Unlike the first film, Dylan O'Brian finally embraces the leadership role that Thomas is supposed to play in the series, and gives the film the hero to root for that it was sorely lacking. If they can survive the Scorch, the boys will have a better idea of what they are up against, and Wicked may just be able to get what they need from them to finally find a cure, that is if they make it to the end. The group is to be dropped into the most unforgiving part of the earth, a place where the disease runs rampant, and cranks are everywhere, the Scorch. In the second film, the boys learn that their rescue was only short lived, as they are still under the control of Wicked, and are about to face their second test. Of course the same elements that were ignored in the first film had to still be excluded for the sake of continuity, but the rest of the film was dead on. Apparently, I wasn't the only one who noticed this, as The Scorch Trials made sure the same mistakes didn't happen twice. The first film in the series, was nothing like the book, as it completely failed to demonstrate the comradery among the boys, as well as eliminating key elements from the story.

#The maze runner the scorch trials series#

I can't wait for part 3 being "The Death Cure".The Maze Runner trilogy was one of the best book series I've read since the Hunger Games, but unlike the Hunger games, the transition to the big screen has not been an easy one. I also would recommend not paying attention to reviews from people who haven't read the book as they don't have the whole picture.

the maze runner the scorch trials

I would recommend this movie for sure if you're a fan of the books or even the movie. I will move onto my 2nd opinion of the story which when comparing it to the book is very different and there are certain scenes from the book that I wish they had included in the film but it is what it is regardless from that it moved along just fine. The enemies which everyone should know by now if you have read the books or seen the trailers are a mix between "28 Days Later" & "World War Z". The action was extremely well done and very riveting. The acting is Amazing and my favorite character in the book Jorge played by Giancarlo Esposito was Fantastic. The story while different from the 2nd book in many facets also plays nicely with the 1st movie.

the maze runner the scorch trials

I found it to be a worthy successor to the 1st film which I have seen 3 times. I will say that I personally loved the movie. I only did this bc a lot of reviews I see got mad at the movie for certain outcomes that happened in the book. I will now continue with my review for this movie after establishing that I'm an avid fan of the books. I haven't read the prequel though yet and I have read the 1st 2 books Twice. I only did this bc a lot of reviews I see got mad at I will start by saying that I have read the book Trilogy. I will start by saying that I have read the book Trilogy.










The maze runner the scorch trials